Fan Voting for 2017 National Radio Hall of Fame Begins

Beginning June 5, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame. Fans can vote for one personality in each category online-Music Format On-Air Personality and for Spoken Word On-Air Personality-at or via text to 49400 through June 19. The National Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony takes place November 2 at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame-the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago.

Music Format On-Air Personality

For Bobby Bones, text “10”
For Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, text “20”
For Guy Phillips, text “30”
For Ryan Seacrest, text “40”

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

For Bill Handel, text “50”
For Joe Madison, text “60”
For Mike & Mike, text “70”
For Wait, Wait… Don’t Tell Me!, text “80”

Chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig T. Kitchin commented, “This is a great opportunity for fans to weigh in on who they believe should be honored with an induction into the National Radio Hall of Fame.”

Winners of the two categories will be announced June 26. Fans needing more information can visit each host’s Twitter feed, Facebook page, website, or the National Radio Hall of Fame website:

In addition to the two listener-voting categories, there are four categories being voted on by a panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals. For a list of nominees: Those winners will also be announced June 26.

One thought on “Fan Voting for 2017 National Radio Hall of Fame Begins

  • November 15, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    NEW MEMBER INTO BROADCAST PIONEERS HALL OF FAME OF PHILADELPHIA: We welcome Jerry Tomeo into our membership. You may know him better as Damon Castle, his air name. He started in the business in 1966 and is now retired. He worked at WEEZ, Chester from the mid-sixties until 1970 when he went to WIFI. He stayed there a couple of years and then went over the Delaware River to WCAM in Camden. He stayed for a year and then went to WCAU-FM. He also did rock promotions for decades.

Leave a Reply