National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Inductees

The voting results are in for the 2016 National Radio Hall of Fame and this year’s class includes syndicated radio talent, Steve Harvey, Delilah, Bob Kingsley and Michael Savage. There were 24 nominations in six categories. Four of those categories were decided by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. The other two categories, Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality, were voted on by the public.

The 2016 inductees are:

Steve Harvey, The Steve Harvey Morning Show; syndicated by Premiere Networks
Active Network/Syndication, 10+ years

Delilah, syndicated by Premiere Networks
Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ years

Bob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40; syndicated by Westwood One
Music Format Air Personality

Michael Savage, The Savage Nation; syndicated by Westwood One
Spoken Word Air Personality

Other local and regional inductees include:

Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), WTMX 101.9fm The Mix Chicago
Active Local/Regional, 10+ years

Jeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), KyXy 96.5 FM San Diego
Longstanding Local/Regional, 20+ years

Additionally, the National Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee voted to induct four individuals for their contribution to the industry. Those inductees are:

  • George G. Beasley, Chairman/CEO/Founder of Beasley Broadcast Group Inc.
  • Kidd Kraddick, the late beloved national air personality and founder of Kidd’s Kids Charity
  • Tony Roberts, former sportscaster and play-by-play announcer for Notre Dame Football
  • Neil Rogers, the late legendary southern Florida air personality

National Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin commented, “This year’s class of inductees represents the diversity that makes radio so personal, entertaining and impactful. We all very much appreciate everyone who participated in this process as we welcome the very best in our business into the National Radio Hall of Fame.”

One thought on “National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Inductees

Leave a Reply