CBS Radio News Gets Top Honors at 2012 Edward R. Murrow Awards

The 2012 winners of the RTDNA (Radio Television Digital News Association) Edward R. Murrow Awards honoring excellence in electronic journalism were announced today and for the sixth consecutive year CBS Radio News took home top honors for “Overall Excellence” in the Radio Network/Syndication category. The network was also won the honor of “Best Audio News Series” for the feature 9/11 – Ten Years Later.  Other winners included, salve ABC News Radio (Audio Breaking News and Audio Continuing Coverage); AP Radio News (Audio Newscast); ESPN Radio (Audio Sports Reporting); and NPR (Website). “Without a doubt, this year’s national competition is one of the best we’ve ever had in the long history of the Edward R. Murrow Awards,” according to Mike Cavender, RTDNA Executive Director.  “Judging by the diversity of the winning entries, it’s clear that great, compelling journalism is very much alive and well at both the network and the local level.”  The awards will be presented at the Edward R. Murrow Awards Dinner and Show October 8th in New York.

One thought on “CBS Radio News Gets Top Honors at 2012 Edward R. Murrow Awards

  • August 2, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    I all the time emailed this blog post page to all my friends, because
    if like to read it next my links will too.

Leave a Reply