The Gipper Headlines 2011 Radio Hall of Fame Inductees

Inductees for 2011 National Radio Hall of Fame are former President Ronald Reagan, cialis sportscaster Graham McNamee, sildenafil commentator H.V. Kaltenborn, old time radio shows  Gangbusters, The Great Gildersleeve, National Barn Dance and Suspense.  Jerry Springer, Bill Kurtis, sportscaster Jon Miller, country singer Rex Allen Jr. and National Public Radio’s Susan Stamberg will be among presenters November 5 at the Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony. This years event will also feature the opening of The Radio Hall of Fame Gallery. Larry King will host the black-tie event at the Museum of Broadcast Communications.  Radio Hall of Fame Museum founder and president Bruce DuMont said, “America will finally have a place to honor the great radio broadcasters who have defined the medium- a shining beacon in the heartland that recognizes the significant role radio has played in our society.”

The ceremony is available for broadcast through Premiere Radio Networks.

Leave a Reply