Earthworks Buys Into Rook’s Hit Parade Hall of Fame

Earthworks Entertainment has signed a Letter of Intent to acquire an interest in John Rook’s Hit Parade Hall of Fame. The Hit Parade Hall of Fame was formed in 2006 by legendary radio programmer John Rook to recognize¬† popular recording artists primarily from the 50’s and 60’s, that have been virtually ignored by the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.” According to Rook, “There are so many stars that have made major contributions that have never received the recognition they deserve; artists such as Paul Anka, Tony Bennett, Pat Boone, Chubby Checker, Petula Clark, Nat ‘King’ Cole, Perry Como, Tom Jones, Frankie Laine, Barry Manilow, Dean Martin, Al Martino, Johnny Mathis, McGuire sisters, Patti Page, Neil Diamond, Connie Francis, Frank Sinatra, Kay Starr, Barbra Streisand, Bobby Vinton and Andy Williams have been inducted along with more than 100 others into the Hit Parade Hall of Fame.”

Earthworks Entertainment, Inc. CEO Steven Humphries commented, “The Hit Parade Hall of Fame was the idea that sparked the Hit Parade Radio format, which we partnered with John in last year. Hit Parade Radio will play a major force in the promotion of the Hall Of Fame, and vice versa. We expect to finalize our agreement over the next several days.”

John Rook will remain the operator and serve as President of The Hit Parade Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply