Univision America Announces Programming Lineup

Univision Radio has unveiled the new programming lineup of “Univision America” its newly formed AM news/talk radio network. “Univision America” which will include radio stations in Los Angeles, ampoule Miami, order Chicago, viagra sale Houston, Dallas, San Antonio, Las Vegas, McAllen and El Paso Tx, will feature local, national and international news, weather and traffic updates, as well as shows focusing on the issues that matter most to Hispanics, including current events, health and family, finances, education, sports, and entertainment.  Univision Radio president Jose Valley says, “As the leading Spanish-language radio network in the country, Univision Radio has served Hispanic audiences by bringing them best-in-class programming.  “Univision America reinforces our commitment to continue empowering the Hispanic community by offering listeners unparalleled access to local, national and international news and information.”

“Univision America News:”  morning news program featuring local, national and international headline updates. Monday – Friday, 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. (local time)

“Dra. Isabel:” two-hour program hosted by Dra. Isabel Gomez Bassols offering advice on relationships and self improvement. Monday – Friday, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT/9 a.m. PT

“Fernando Espuelas Show:” two-hour show hosted by Fernando Espuelas featuring debates and cultural insights on current events.  Monday – Friday, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

“Zona Política con Helen Aguirre:”  host Helen Aguirre puts the day’s news into context and provides a forum for discussion and debate in a  two-hour program. Monday – Friday, 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT

“Locura Deportiva:” hosted by Rafael Hernández Brito, the one-hour sports program will feature commentary, interviews and the latest sports news. Monday – Friday, 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT and Sunday, 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT

“Sanísimo:”  health-focused program featuring nutritionist and trainer José Fernandez. Monday – Friday, 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT

“El Colmillo:” one-hour program featuring interviews and discussions with a “light-hearted” approach to news, entertainment and life. Monday – Friday, 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT

“El Garaje:” hosts Maxx Perez and Joe Torres help listeners identify small problems and simple maintenance issues that will keep their cars on the road.  Saturday, 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT/6 a.m. PT

“Cuentas Claras:”  host Fernando Almánzar discusses safe and secure financial recommendations.  Saturday, 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT/7 a.m. PT

“Dra. Aliza:”  Dr. Aliza Lifshitz provides a forum to discuss pressing health concerns affecting the Hispanic community. Saturday, 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT/8 a.m. PT

“Tu Dinero Con Julie Stav:” in her two-hour show, Julie Stav teaches basic and advanced financial principles to help Hispanics understand the value of financial planning.  Saturday, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT/9 a.m. PT

“El Show de Alfonso Aguilar:” Alfonso Aguilar hosts this two-hour show focusing on political analysis and commentary. Saturday, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

“El Handyman:” host Ino Gómez gives tips and advice on small, fix-up projects around the house, and the perfect tools for completing the job. Saturday, 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT

UnivisionAmerica.com also launches on July 4th and will feature additional content, including profiles on Univision America’s on-air personalities, program recaps, and photos.

 

Leave a Reply